Officiating of KUCTSO 2012/2013

This evening at 5pm saw the swearing in of the new student council leaders, who took mandate after it was handed to them officially by the outgoing Kuctso 2011/2012 leaders.

This comes to us as after we saw a thrilling and intensive campaign last week from the nominees. The incoming leaders comprises of :
Peter Kabutu – Chairman
John Kunyiha – Secretary General
Zachariah Bosire – Finance Representative
Irungu Kasisi  – Academic Secretary
Esther Wanjiru – Catering and Accommodation Representative
Irene Lumumba – Community and External Affairs Representative

We are still awaiting for the by-election of the Vice Chairman after the only nominee failed to attain the 50% vote of the students as per the Electoral Commision.

Lets hope that the incoming Student leader make an impact and follow up their manifestos that they declared during their Campaign Train. All said and done we await to see how the carry through their term.

About kenju254

Python Django Developer who is a tech junkie and also happens to be an avid writer

Posted on June 12, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: